What to do if a user is locked out
If five incorrect codes have consecutively been entered, the user is locked out of MFA for 15 minutes. The lock clears by itself — no action is needed. The Account Administrators are notified by email when this happens. If the user cannot reach their authenticator, an Account Administrator can reset their MFA.
Last updated